SFA Staff

Chief Executive Officer: Bert E. Thomas, IV, PhD, MBA,

Director of Development: Michele M. Levy, MPA, CFRE, 

Senior Manager of Finance and Human Resources: Mary McCarthy,

Senior Manager of Public Policy and External Affairs: Lori Hodo Hoffman,

Manager of Website and Database Administration: Cindy Saunders,

Event Manager:  Michaela O. Mueller,

Event Coordinator:  Mollie Helck,

Administrative Assistant:  Kristal Bryant,

Board of Directors

President: Mark Thornton, MD, PhD, Damascus, MD
Vice President of Scientific and Government Affairs: John Brooks, MD, Philadelphia, PA
Secretary: Stacey Breidinger, Chicago, IL
Chief Executive Officer: Bert Thomas, PhD, MBA, Elkridge, MD

Mina Brenneman, Chappaqua, NY
Chris Connery, Chicago, IL
Robert Goldberg, PhD, Springfield, NJ
Michael Lewis, New York, NY
Patrick Mortimer, Bayville, NY
Brad Pruitt, San Francisco, CA
Patricia Thornton, Damascus, MD
Amira Yunis, New York, NY

Medical Advisory Board

Co-Chair: George Demetri, MD, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Co-Chair: Raphael Pollock, MD, PhD, The Ohio State University
Mark Agulnik, MD, FRCPC, Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center
Robert Benjamin, MD, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Charles Forscher, MD, Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
John M. Goldberg, MD
Richard Gorlick, MD, The Children’s Hospital at Montefiore
Lee Helman, MD, National Cancer Institute
Eugenie S. Kleinerman, MD, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Andrew S. Kraft, MD, University of Arizona Cancer Center
Marc Ladanyi, MD, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
Jonathan Lewis, MD, PhD
David M. Loeb, MD, PhD, Johns Hopkins University
Crystal Mackall, MD, Stanford Cancer Institute
Robert Maki, MD, PhD, Mount Sinai
Paul A. Meyers, MD, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
Alberto Pappo, MD, St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
Shreyaskumar Patel, MD, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Peter Pisters, MD, MD Anderson Cancer Center
R. Lor Randall, MD, FACS, Huntsman Cancer Center, University of Utah
Richard F. Riedel, MD, Duke University Medical Center
Scott Schuetze, MD, University of Michigan
Samuel Singer, MD, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
Poul HB Sorensen, MD, PhD, University of British Columbia
William D. Tap, MD, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
Matt van de Rijn, MD, Stanford School of Medicine

Honorary Board Members

Murray Brennan, MD
Ed Fry
Peri Gilpin
Marisa Petroro
The Honorable Mark Pryor
Carole Radziwill
Marisa Tomei
Heather Urich

- Enter Your Location -
- or -