SFA Staff

Chief Executive Office:  Richard Rumsey,

Senior Manager of Finance and Human Resources: Mary McCarthy,

Senior Manager of Public Policy and External Affairs: Lori Hodo Hoffman,

Manager of Website and Database Administration: Cindy Saunders,

Administrative Assistant:  Kristal Bryant,

Board of Directors

President: Mark Thornton, MD, PhD, Damascus, MD
Vice President of Scientific and Government Affairs: John Brooks, MD, Swarthmore, PA
Secretary: Stacey Breidinger, Chicago, IL
Chief Executive Officer: Richard Rumsey, Round Hill, VA

Chris Connery, Chicago, IL
Robert Goldberg, PhD, Springfield, NJ
Justin Green, New York, NY
Michael Lewis, New York, NY
Tom Peroulas, Chicago, IL
Nina Roket, Great Neck, NY
Patricia Thornton, Damascus, MD
Amira Yunis, New York, NY

Medical Advisory Board

Co-Chair: George Demetri, MD, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Co-Chair: Raphael Pollock, MD, PhD, The Ohio State University
Mark Agulnik, MD, FRCPC, Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center
Charles Forscher, MD, Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
John M. Goldberg, MD, H3 Biomedicine
Richard Gorlick, MD, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Lee Helman, MD, University of Southern California/Children’s Hospital Los Angeles
Eugenie S. Kleinerman, MD, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Andrew S. Kraft, MD, University of Arizona Cancer Center
Marc Ladanyi, MD, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
David M. Loeb, MD, PhD, Children’s Hospital at Montefiore
Crystal Mackall, MD, Stanford Cancer Institute
Robert Maki, MD, PhD, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
Paul A. Meyers, MD, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
Alberto Pappo, MD, St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
Shreyaskumar Patel, MD, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Peter Pisters, MD, University Health Network
R. Lor Randall, MD, FACS, Huntsman Cancer Center, University of Utah
Richard F. Riedel, MD, Duke University Medical Center
Scott Schuetze, MD, University of Michigan
Samuel Singer, MD, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
Poul HB Sorensen, MD, PhD, University of British Columbia
William D. Tap, MD, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
Jonathan Trent, MD, PhD, Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
Matt van de Rijn, MD, Stanford School of Medicine

Honorary Board Members

Sir Murray F. Brennan, GNZM, MD, FACS
Ed Fry
Peri Gilpin
Jonathan Lewis, MD, PhD
Marisa Petroro
The Honorable Mark Pryor
Carole Radziwill
Marisa Tomei

- Enter Your Location -
- or -